Western Australia

From Rottnest Island I made it back to the mainland wishing I had another day to snorkel in the lee of this beautiful place. Still, I had the next day to look forward to: a mini tour of WA (Western Aus) including a visit to – Ta Da!!! – Wandering! Right in line with the dissertation topic and a tiny place.

My final day on the west coast I went to Fremantle and visited a maritime museum with a WWII built submarine. The navy handed it directly over to the museum so it is in perfect running condition, except that the batteries have been removed for safety. Late Friday night, 8 March, I caught a redeye from Perth to Sydney.

Leave a Reply

